MTB Wagga events


MTB Wagga Inc is an active Mountain Bike Club and holds numerous events throughout the year. Events cater for all levels of riders and riding styles. 

Rambo (Wagga Round)

The Riverina Alpine Mountain Bike Open -RAMBO- interclub series is based around North East Victoria and Southern New South Wales. 

The 5 race series is held over the Autumn & Winter months and is based on a 3 and 1.5 hour enduro format. 

The series caters for all levels of riders and is a fun and affordable way to participate in enduro racing and experience a variety of cross country trails in the local area. 

The 2018 R.A.M.B.O endurance series is on again with the last round held at Pomingalarna Park, Wagga Wagga. 
Categories include: 

  • Solo Male
  • Solo Female
  • Solo Male 40+

  • Solo Female 40+

  • Sport Male Solo

  • Sport Female Solo

  • Solo Junior U15 Male

  • Solo Junior U15 Female

  • Teams Mixed

Series entry $70
Single race entry $25
Registration from 8.30am


MTB Tumut 3 Hour Enduro

The Tumut 3hr MTB XC style event is held annually at the Tumut Mountain Bike Park. ( Tumut MTB) The event accommodates riders from a range of skill levels. 


The Tumut 3hr MTB Event is held annually at the Tumut Mountain Bike Park. ( Tumut MTB)

Plate collection and registration changes 9.30 am to 10:30am (novice entries) 11.30 am (3 hour) ( late fee applies for entries on the day)

  • 1 Hour Novice Event starts 11.00 am
  • 3 Hour Enduro starts 12.00 noon




Riverina All Schools MTB Challenge

21 October 2018


The Riverina All Schools MTB Challenge brings together junior mountain bikers from across the Riverina. Secondary chool teams of 3-4 riders will race 25 minute laps in a 4h team relay (2 hours riding time for primary school teams). There will be Male, Female and Mixed gender categories in each of the 4 age divisions: 

  • Senior: Years 11 & 12
  • Intermediate: Years 9 & 10
  • Junior: Years 7 & 8
  • Sub Junior: Years 5 & 6 (Primary Schools)

Technical aspects include 1-2 roll over logs, one small rocky section and a couple of dips to ride through. We generally run a course induction the day before the race so riders can familiarise themselves with the track.

The team with the most number of laps completed in the 2 or 4 hours, respectively,  will be the winner. Points will be awarded for participation as well as category results to determine the Riverina All Schools XC MTB Champion.


Name *

The Wagga Wagga 6 Hour Enduro

The Wagga Wagga 6 Hour Enduro is one of the club's most significant events in the racing year. Utilising the highly popular Pomingalarna Park trails the 12KM track offers a strenuous but rewarding racing experience.

In our 12th  year, MTB Wagga is once again proud to be running the much loved and family friendly, MTB Wagga 6 Hour. All the usual team, junior and senior categories will be available to enter, along with the hugely popular 30 minute Under 12 event. All at the same value for money entry fee – $40 solo, $30 team riders and $20 for U17 riders.

Daylight Savings Series (Summer Series)

During the daylight savings months MTB Wagga holds a fortnightly self-seeding handicap XC short course event on Tuesday evenings. These short course events are designed for 1st time competitors and more experienced riders. Each short course is use for two events.

Registration time: from 5:30 PM  on race days

Race Times: Fortnightly on Tuesday afternoons during summer starting the first week of November till the end of Daylight Savings (except during holidays - January hiatus).

Juniors (under 12): 6:00 PM start time - 30 minute race

Adults: 6:30 PM start time

Daylight Savings Series events require MTBA Race Membership or a day license which can be purchased at event registration.